Reaction score
Just a thought but i was wondering if it was possible to replace the manual set up in the Trophy with the digital climate control from the full fat 182?

I'm thinking its not going to be as simple as swapping the panels and hooking up the wiring - but you never know. I have no knowledge of whats going on behind the panel for the heater controls but wondered if someone else might?

Nik

ClioTrophy Admin
Reaction score
Trophy No.
PMSL, why dont you come out and say what you really think Steve :lol:

I imagine its not just the front panel, but a control box of some sort that the air flows through. There's also the sensor on the overhead panel that it needs too.

Reaction score
Full fat envy. I love it.

I had one of you trophy boys wanting to put my alacantera interior panels in today as well.

:wink:

Reaction score
Trophy No.
Gareth said:
Steve said:
Don't mean to be rude but you two are heat intolerant pussies!

:lol:

:p

and while i'm there i'll also have the Xenons too :wink:

You'll be banging on about changing the sachs for leda's next :lol:

Reaction score
hoolio said:
Gareth said:
Steve said:
Don't mean to be rude but you two are heat intolerant pussies!

:lol:

:p

and while i'm there i'll also have the Xenons too :wink:

You'll be banging on about changing the sachs for leda's next :lol:

nah i'm gonna fit some apex springs and get the ttrophy decked to the floor innit :wink:

Reaction score
Certainly was - 10 kg weight saving.
10 kg weight saving for omitting Xenon's too.

Reaction score
Trophy No.
This was part of my argument over on RS, so with those two and the rear bench and other bits and bobs what was the total weight saving?

Reaction score
Cant be as much as 10kg each for those items as i thought there was only a 20kg difference in total between the FF and Cup? 10kg for Xenons maybe but where would the 10kg difference come in between manual air con and climate?