Reaction score
Just bought no 429 , 29k miles. I want to get big service, belts etc etc. I am in north London, any advice very welcome as doing really want to go to main dealer.

Also, any top tips re tuning/chipping the car for better / smoother running ?

Thanks

Neil

Reaction score
Hello Neil,

Im not technically minded but im sure you'll get a lot of good info from the guys on here. May be worth using the 'search' function on the front page and use the key words from your post above. There will be loads of threads about tuning and mapping etc.

Also worth updating the Trophy Register to say you now own 429 and some details about it.

Enjoy.

Reaction score
Trophy No.
aucky said:
JMS, Uxbridge

Picked the car up from them last night, very good (I will write more later) but if you are into a little detailing and have a nice shiny car expect to get your leg pulled, fortunately I was in a good mood so they escaped to service another day :)

Reaction score
hoolio said:
aucky said:
JMS, Uxbridge

Picked the car up from them last night, very good (I will write more later) but if you are into a little detailing and have a nice shiny car expect to get your leg pulled, fortunately I was in a good mood so they escaped to service another day :)

You did say you were going to tell us a little more about your expeience Hoolio?

Reaction score
Trophy No.
Yep I did but I wanted to have a chance to check her over during the weekend before I wrote up my opinion as it had about a week previously developed a burning smell from the engine bay that I couldn't put my finger on that I wanted to check had been sorted.