Reaction score
I have been washing the car every week but would like to wax it. I have Zymol Autowash and Zymol Cleaner Wax and after using the autowash today then using the Chamois. I applied the Cleaner Wax and doesn't really come out as good as I hoped there are swirl marks really small ones. I don't do circular motion only straight-line, side-to-side motion like it says on the box. Any1 know of any really good wax products or tips on how to use products best that really brings the red colour out. Thanx

hyb

Reaction score
I've been using Zaino for the past 2 years, fantastic stuf but fantasticly expensive. I think nik has a rotary polisher jooby which really gets out swirl marks

Reaction score
Trophy No.
I have just received my order of harleys no1 yellow carnauba wax. I used it this weekend and its without a doubt the most fantastic product i've ever used. It looks like its wet! it brings a really deep shine.

Any purist will tell you that carnauba is the worlds best. Some makes like zymol and meguires contain carnauba wax, but its only a small amount suspended in liquid, with polishes and abrasives. Harleys is 100% pure.

it aint cheap though but its well worth it.

Reaction score
Zymol is definately top stuff and certainly one of the best out there.

My personal experience is that if you've swirl marks then you've applied too much wax. Although at the time it may seem like you're not applying much at all you'll thank yourself when you come to remove it! :idea:

Happy polishing!

O.

Nik

ClioTrophy Admin
Reaction score
Trophy No.
I use Pinnacle Souveran Carnauba wax on mine

http://www.cleanandshiny.co.uk/ProductD ... uctID=9140

Sells for £40 a pot in the UK but got it shipped from the US for $18 :D

Great stuff, highly recommended.

etchingafter1.JPG

etchingafter2.JPG

Reaction score