Reaction score
I recently read a promotion article for the new Clio 200 Turbo and was fairly disappointed tbh.
The new car will apparently only have a paddle shifting gearbox and not a manual gearbox. For this very reason I am put off and my interest with staying with the clio evolution of models is somewhat fading.

As I have no experience of turbocharged cars I can't comment on the new introduction of the 1.6 turbo but again I think why not a 2 litre turbo? Can anyone shed some light as to why they make their cars as fast now as their older clio models from 10+ years ago? I just do not get it...

Looks like they are going to have some high tech dampers like the Sachs, which is a good thing though!

Would love to hear other people's views on this as I feel Renaultsport may be losing focus on what makes an appealing hot-hatch!

Steff

Reaction score
I've also read a lot about the new Clio and the engine seems pretty good, with a lot of F1 technology being used. And that goes for the car as a whole. I imagine that they've gone for a 1.6 rather than a 2.0 because the rs clios are all about the handling and not power. Although I have to agree that the new gearbox is rather off putting for me personally.

Reaction score
i think you will find these big engines in small cars will be a thing of the past, as they make the smaller ones just as powerful and more efficient

Reaction score