Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm a 23yr old Belgian guy, I've always adored the Trophy since I first read about it in Evo. Some things kept me from buying though, as a student my budget is quite limited (low GBP came to the rescue), the fact that it'll be RHD (prepared to live with that) but most of all... I'm an RWD addict, I've owned my E30 for a couple of years now and I really enjoy its tail-happiness.

So, now the Trophy is within reach, I have to ask myself the question, is a Trophy capable of making me forget about RWD, making me happy for at least a couple of years? Should I be concerned about costs with the trick Sachs dampers and should I ask the sellers to get them refurbished before buying? I couldn't think of a better place to ask these questions...

Finally, I'm quite a tall guy (1.93m = 6.33ft I think), would the elevated driving position be a concern? Especially regarding headroom when wearing a helmet?

Here's me in RWD times...

DSC_2473.jpg

All the best,

Frank

Reaction score
Darn Europeans and their gooder than us living in the UK ingurlesh speaking :wink:
Welcome to the forum Frank :D
There's been a few forum members recently who've gone to and from RWD (S2000 and VX220) who will hopefully pop by and offer their opinions.
On the height issue, I'm 6'1" and find suitable legroom, as have taller drivers than me. The bigger point is that regardless of height, the driving position and the large steering wheel are not good, better mimicking driving a bus than a touring car :wink: You could sit in a standard 182 to get an idea of what it's like, bearing in mind the Recaros in the Trophy improve it for all aspects.