Reaction score
Now don't shoot me, but I'm a Civic Type R driver, had one for 4 years and looking for a change.

Been considering a cup for a while, and now that Trophies are starting to 'possibly' fall into my price range, I thought I'd do some research!

Now there's no doubting the looks, performance, handling etc, but in terms of day to day etc, how do people find them?

I have a few questions and any help be greatly appreciated! 8)

In 182's, the driving position can be a little bit high, I'm 6'4", and curious to know if the recaros improve this?

Whats their thirst like? My CTR gets through £40 for 280 miles worth!

Are they ok on long distances?

Is there any long term expensive problem/fault I should look out for?

And a side question as primarily they're drivers cars, but is the radio any good, and do all trophy's come with aircon? I don't have it in the CTR and really want it in next car.

Cheers for help. :)

hyb

Reaction score
Mine was great, had no problems with it at all, Only time I went to the dealers was to pick it up for the first time. I drove the type r back to back with a normal 182, the steering in the civic put me right off, it didn't feel connected. I actually went for an s2000 before going for the trophy and I'll rate it right up the top as a car to own.

I'm 6'1 and didn't headroom or seating position a problem, initial thoughts when you get in are that it feels high, but after a while you soon get used to it and I personally wouldn't want it lower, it feels right after a bit. The recaros are set lower then the 182 from standard. The seats are superb, i miss them!

They get pretty decent MPG, average of 33mpg I used to get, 14 on a trackday. £35 to fill up 250-300 out of that.

I drove mine from dorset to bedford, and london a few times, I was thinking I'd get out the car with a bad back and dead legs but london and back was a pleasure to drive, no cramps at all :) It's a great all round car .