G

saw a trophy this morning, coming pass on the 'rabbit' roundabout heading from Winterbourne into Little Stoke direction.

anyone from on here? I wasnt in the trophy though.... :oops:

Reaction score
Reckon that would be me air.
I work at RR, I am on the member map, welcome to the forum.

Have owned 228 for over 3yrs, been to Ring, Spa, Castle Combe! like it a lot.

Howabout you?

G

Yeah, sounds about right. I work in city centre so get a lift in (white integra type R DC5) on weekdays but first time I've spotted you on the route!

thanks for the welcome, I've only just brought the trophy last week so haven't really been driving it around. 383 is now in Bristol!

unfortunately I have no track experience :oops: but thats definitely something I may look into as Castle Coombe is only just up the road from Bristol.... I was going to track the dc2 that I got at the moment but as usual I leave it too late and am now selling the car... Ring and Spa? I can see you dont mess about with the trophy! 8) would love to go on those tracks but I dont trust myself... :mrgreen:

nice to see/know there are a few trophies in Bristol.

Reaction score
Ah Jonnys old car.
Looks like he was seduced by 300hp - He wont see 38mpg again!

Will look out for the DC5, sure I have seen on couple of occasions, car I have been tempted by, look at some of the previous debates, George K sprints and hills one after yrs with CT, there is nowt between them.
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=7989

If you want to get to know me and/or explore the tracks, happy to give you some help next yr.
Join the local club http://www.bristolpegasus.com/
Its v good value and would be nice to see another 182.

G

thanks for the warm welcome Pete. Yeah I will have a little look into the local club which I think would be great to join and learn/improve my driving...

also its nice to know the DC5 wouldnt kill off the trophy (considering the power to weight differences of both)