Reaction score
Hello all,

I'm slowly bit by bit getting round to all the things I wanted to check/change on the T.

My question today is about bushes and mounts. I'm sure one of them (at least) needs changing but I have no idea what types there are. Bushes, engine mounts, dogbone etc. Any good guide on what and where each of them are?

First off, there's a squeaking noise coming from front right corner (I think) when I'm going over tiny imperfections in the road. Sounds like I imagine a rubber bush would sound like but I'm no expert. Any way of finding out what it is?

Also, what others generally get changed? Trying to prepare it for a Welsh road trip in Easter and need it in top form to see off my mates' cars ;-)

Thanks in advance

Reaction score
Thanks Mikey, thats helped a lot!

Any easy way of telling if the squeaking from the front is wishbone bushes or anti roll bar?

MarcB

ClioTrophy Club Member
Reaction score
Im guessing that the squeaking is coming from the Anti Roll bar bush.
When i bought my Trophy the first thing i was told was to pop the outer ones off and fill them with a decent amount of grease (NOT COOPER) and then pop them back on and then cover the inner ones as rubber will perish and start squeaking and banging.

If its not them I'm going for the Top Strut mounts as they are also a common failure, There was a small mod that renault done a long time ago with a spacing washer so be sure you get this in the kit when buying / changing them.

I have changed / will be changing the following on my trophy bush wise along with AST Solid Top mounts. The reason i went for the AST ones is you then do not need to drill the suspension torrent.

Front Lower Arm Bush Kit - PFF60-301
Anti Roll Bar Outer Bush - 23mm PFF60-207-23
Anti Roll Bar Inner Bush - 25mm PFF60-202-25
Power Steering Rack Bush - SMI Rack PFF60-331 (Black Series)
Rear Shock Upper Bush - PFR60-311
Dog Bone Mount Bush - PFF60-211K
Rear Beam Bush Kit - PFR60-310 (ONLY ONE I DONT HAVE)