Reaction score
Are there any reports of Trophies doing this?

If so is there anything that can be done?

Reaction score
There is nothing wrong with ours.... all the problems are earlier cars and an insignificant number in proportion to total sales (I think this is what you're talking about... apologies if wrong as I did not see Watchdog).

Cheers
O.

Day

Reaction score
I compared mine (older style) with Niks and to be honest the one on the trophy looked like the one shown on watchdog.

Reaction score
Cumulatively the Clios with this latch have covered millions of miles worldwide and the problems must be far less than 0.5%... really not an issue I think.

Reaction score
I think it's been mentioned on here before (or certainly Cliosport) the bonnet catch seems to have an issue, and there have been several report of bonnets flying open, obsucring the drivers view with disastrous consequences.

It sounds like (& I'm no expert) the catch on a Trophy is different to the earliest Mk2 Clio so we are in a better position.

Am I correct or do I have the wrong end of the stick?

Cue

Reaction score
Trophy No.
yeh, as long as you keep it lubricated there won't be a problem, it' swhen the mechanism doesn't close properly. It's mainly housewives that don't ever go under the bonnet that it happens to.

There has been a few instances over on cliosport but i'm not sure how the cars have been tret.

Reaction score
Cue said:
yeh, as long as you keep it lubricated there won't be a problem, it' swhen the mechanism doesn't close properly. It's mainly housewives that don't ever go under the bonnet that it happens to.

There has been a few instances over on cliosport but i'm not sure how the cars have been tret.

Exactly. Call it punishment for poor car maintenance.