Reaction score
Bought a new camera last week and tried it out in Wales at the weekend. God, there are some amazing roads there, if you can go in the week - do because the traffic is much lighter (virtually non-existent). The sunset pictures were taken at the top of Cefn Bryn, my favourite road in South Wales. All with a Canon 400D and no processing other than re-sizing.

Let me know what you think, I'm new to digital photography so it's a steep learning curve.

Attachments

• IMG_0185.JPG
    IMG_0185.JPG
    1.1 MB · Views: 957
  • IMG_0195.JPG
    IMG_0195.JPG
    1.1 MB · Views: 958
  • IMG_0208.JPG
    IMG_0208.JPG
    1 MB · Views: 959
  • IMG_0215.JPG
    IMG_0215.JPG
    1.1 MB · Views: 960
  • IMG_0223.JPG
    IMG_0223.JPG
    932.3 KB · Views: 959
  • IMG_0260.JPG
    IMG_0260.JPG
    1.2 MB · Views: 959
  • IMG_0267.JPG
    IMG_0267.JPG
    745.7 KB · Views: 959
  • IMG_0318.JPG
    IMG_0318.JPG
    1.2 MB · Views: 961
  • IMG_0327.JPG
    IMG_0327.JPG
    695.2 KB · Views: 962
  • IMG_0334.JPG
    IMG_0334.JPG
    1.4 MB · Views: 962
Reaction score
Great shots, good depth of field use! The 400D is a cracking little camera! I am just about to return my 1D to Canon! Its being gay! lol! Enjoy ur camera!

Reaction score
Nice photos Steve, I really like the sunset pic (5th one down) and the last shot. 8)

Reaction score
Love the third up from the bottom Steve, makes the arches at the front look almost integrale-esque.
:D

Reaction score
Cheers guys, I like the horsies one, they all started trotting off for the night and I had to work fast to get them in some shots.

theo - I didn't use the A-DEP for any of these, I used P (program AE) and played around with ISO to get a crisp image with a narrower aperture, I used sunlight and shade WB as I found the Auto a bit unreliable without too much white in the shots. Any tips you can throw my way would be greatly appreciated.