Reaction score
Basically I'm thinking of upgrading my car in the near future to one with a bit more power while maintaing good handling. I've got a few questions I'm hoping you'll answer and I'm sure this forum will be a bit biased but I look forward to your comments.
If i do decide to buy it trophy, it will be used as a daily driver, is this ok or not? I've heard that the sachs dampers need a rebuild after 20-30k so this puts me off a bit. Also, I'm a mechanic so I'll probably do most of the mechanical work on the car myself, but a few other mechanics I know say that clios and any other french cars are a nightmare to work on and to stay well clear or them. Has any mechanical minded people found this with their trophy or are my friends overexaggerating? As the trophy is a limited edition, are spare parts hard to come by and expensive? ......and last question, don't take any offence :rolleyes:, but at the end of the day, it's a clio. Which is a pretty basic car. Or do you think that it outshines the common clio and is in a league of it's own?
I personally think it's a great, sporty looking car and I hope you can answer some of my questions with the answers I'm hoping for :eek:

Thanks
Adam

Reaction score
Trophy No.
Although many on here have done I personally wouldn't buy a Trophy as a daily driver

Get an ek9 civic type r

Reaction score
I used my Trophy as a daily driver over 3.5 years putting 44,000 miles on it in the process and it was fantastic. It's comfortable, got good heating in winter, decent air con in summer. And when fitted with winter tyres completely drivable in even the worst of winter conditions thrown at it. I had to refurbish my dampers when I bought it on 26,000 miles and never needed doing again. I just kept them clean. The engine has enough low down torque to make it very tractable without having to stir the box constantly and enough top end fizz to enjoy when the opportunity presented itself.