Reaction score
Those with PS3s fitted - what tyre pressures are you using?

I normally run 32 front but they seem a bit squidgy if you chuck the front around.

I'm guessing a softer sidewall causes this?

Gonna try 35 front later and have a tinker.

Reaction score
Trophy No.
tallandy said:
What do you reckon to the PE3S? Any better than the PE2's?

Mmmm "squidgy" is not generally a word I'd use alongside better, little bit of a worry that. Matt (stealthsport) has just had some fitted so he may have an answer.

Reaction score
I can't help as I upgraded from Toyo T1-R's but from what I remember of the PE2's they feel the same and I am not running higher pressures than normal.

Reaction score
I'm a tyre novice. Are PS's a newer/better tyre than PE's?

Someone is mooting them for my car on my Focus Forum as the standard fit Contis are not universally popular.

Reaction score
Trophy No.
That is what I thought Mat but it seems it is the EXALTO's that are being phased out so no PE3, the PS3 will be the "upgrade"

Reaction score
Trophy No.
hoolio said:
That is what I thought Mat but it seems it is the EXALTO's that are being phased out so no PE3, the PS3 will be the "upgrade"
This

Reaction score
Not sure about these. Grip is as good if not better than pe2s however on tight corners/roundabouts there seems to be too much play in sidewall.

Jurys still out.

Reaction score
Not that I pay all that much attention but the PS3's did score top in the dry handling tests in the recent EVO mag test so they must be pretty good...........

Reaction score
In this Months EVO mag they do a FWD test using the RS Megane 250 as control car and the ContiSportContact 5P yet another new Conti tyre after the ContiSportContact3 that was tested in RWD EVo mag test last month. Though the 5P is only available in 18" and above so of little use to us.

Michelin PS2 IIRC was a middle road tyre only scoring in top 3 on subjective feel on road tests even though it was most expensive tyre on test also.