Reaction score
Has anyone thought about doing this to match the rest of the plastic interior?

Reaction score
Oh right, don't suppose you have any pics?

Reaction score
I flocked my A pillar covers a few weeks back. I use Donjer flock from the USA, it's the best flock i have used http://www.donjer.com/cars.htm though you can't buy adhesives as not allowed to ship them over here.

I've also used the flock from Frost and it's a bit coarser, nowhere near as fine as the Donjer stuff.

I've been flocking items now for about 4 years and over trial and error so far I've found the best method is to ensure the surface is clear of all silicone based car interior cleaners, just about all dashboard/interior cleaner use it, adhesive just doesn't glue to the surface. I started flocking to make reflective dash panels not reflect annoying sunlight.

So i clean with a pre-paint surface cleaner to remove all wax/grease/silicones.

Then I use a EVOstick impact adhesive as it gives a good flexible base.

Then I use Frosts coloured water based I think PVA glue, goes on like paint. So where possible use a wide brush to get a very even surface coating. I find doing it straight onto the surface rather than onto the Evostick sometimes means it can peal off after time. http://www.frost.co.uk/item_Detail.asp? ... Name=Black Extra Flock Adhesive 250ml

Then use Donjer's mini flockers. Works really well gives a very nice finish.

I'll take some pictures of my pillars over next few days show you the finish.

I have also used a professional flocking company, the dashboard in my Celica was professionally flocked, and TBH the finish I can get now using Donjer stuff is as good a finish. Though I would not tackle something as large as the surface area of a modern dashboard using anything other than professional service as they have special electrically charged adhesive and flocking systems. I have done the dash for our trackday Cinquecento and it worked brilliant as I could do it in two stages.